Book Review – The Bar Code Tattoo by Suzanne Weyn

IMG_5972

 

Book: The Bar Code Tattoo

Author: Suzanne Weyn

Series Number: 1 of 3

Length of Book: 250 Pages, 28 Chapters

Theme: Future, Futuristic, Conspiracy, Government, Mental Illnesses, Telepathy.

Personal Review: This book was overall… okay. I found it hard to get into, and some of it was a little hard to go along with, just because it was kind of boring. The main problem with this book seemed to be that it was, like, trying a little too hard. That’s just my personal opinion, though. It’s definitely an easy read, though.

Summary: Teenager Kayla has a dream. She wants to become a famous artist, live in a rich home, and have a happy life. That dream won’t be very easy for her to succeed, though. First she is told that she can’t get into the art colleges she wants too, then the mysterious ‘Bar Code Tattoo’ everyone is getting causes her family trouble. It’s supposed to be a credit card of sorts. An identification card. But on your body. It’s weird, and it’s tearing her family apart. But she doesn’t know why, or how!

Time it took me to read it: About 2 weeks, but I definitely wasn’t reading it often. I was busy with exams.

Do I recommend it?: I recommend it for some people who have trouble reading, since it was more of an easy read. It was nothing special to me, though.

Age Recommendation: 12-16

Rating: 4/10